St. James Cathedral Choir

Stephen Buzard, conductor

Meg Cutting, organist

Kimberley Hann-Warner, alto

Kevin Krasinski, baritone

June 21, 2022

Rush Hour Concerts

Robbie Ellis, host


Katie Buzard

Carolyne DalMonte

Elizabeth Foster

Lib Gray

Noel Morris

Maggie Sicilia

Celia Williams


Jocelyn Colao

Marianne Culver

Scott Dankert

Katrina Dubbs

Kimberly Hann-Warner

Sean Knudson

Gloria Kot


Tom Colao

Rowland Chang

Josh Hills

Clay Johnson

Christopher Swenson

Paul Thompson

Kristian Torres

Hak Wong


Robert Black

Philip Courington

Ian Fisher

Taylor Hodgkiss

Kevin Krasinski

Ian Morris

Tunde Osilaja

Walter Shalda


Two Spirituals Undine Smith Moore (1904-1989)

  1. I believe this is Jesus
  2. We shall walk through the valley in peace

Requiem, op. 9 (1947) (42’) Maurice Duruflé (1902-1986)

  1. Introit
  2. Kyrie
  3. Offertory
  4. Sanctus
  5. Pie Jesu
  6. Agnus Dei
  7. Lux aeterna
  8. Libera me
  9. In paradisum

This concert is dedicated to the memory of Constance Matthews.

Read program notes here

The Clare is the exclusive media sponsor for Rush Hour Concerts.

The Rush Hour Concerts series is supported in part by awards from the National Endowment for the Arts and the Illinois Arts Council. Rush Hour Concerts are produced in partnership with St. James Cathedral and 98.7 WFMT. 

Don’t miss the Vignettes for Piano Quartet

next week on the

Rush Hour Concerts!

Wednesday June 28, 12:15pm

Pin It on Pinterest